jump to navigation

Number 100 January 23, 2009

Posted by thepixelsuite in social media.
trackback

All you do is sit staring at a blank sheet of paper until drops of blood form on your forehead.” -Gene Fowler

“Writing is easy: All you do is sit staring at a blank sheet of paper until drops of blood form on your forehead.” -Gene Fowler


flickr photo by ::: Billie / PartsnPieces :::

Sure, I’ve been busy. But the other reason it’s taken me so long to write this my 100th blog post is ego. I thought I had to put together a long-winded, serious piece on why I took up writing a blog and where the experience has taken me since I started puttering around with blogging about a year ago. After all, among the 100 posts I’ve written-a paltry amount compared to many, if not most, other bloggers-I’ve reviewed television programming, provided a running commentary on a vacation I was enjoying, posted some pictures I’m proud of, detailed my exploits as a newly-minted distance runner, and showed off my baking abilities. I’ve used the Pixel Pusher blog to develop my creative writing abilities, and in turn it has allowed me to connect to a small, but passionate readership.

But who wants to read about that?

Instead I would like to thank all of those who have visited and read my posts, and I hope I can continue to entertain and inform you. I close out this milestone post with a hope to find more frequently interesting topics about which to write, and a couple of links below to articles from a travel website, schmap.com,  illustrated by my very own travel photos. Clicking on the photos on the schmap.com page takes you to a larger version on my flickr photostream.

Click here for Olympic Sculpture Park review, and here for Elliott Bay Book Company article paired with my photography.
Enjoy.

Comments»

1. Trish - February 12, 2009

Hey pixel pusher, where u at?

100 posts and that’s all you got? c’mon write something: your fans are waiting.


Leave a Reply

