jump to navigation

Under The Weather September 15, 2008

Posted by thepixelsuite in Running.
Tags: ,
trackback

Bleck. I’m recovering from a crummy head cold I fought this weekend. Having a little bug like that is such a waste of time, and it got in the way of my ambitious weekend plans. For example, Sunday’s 18 mile run. Cancelled. It may sound like I was just trying to get out of doing that many miles, but I really did want to get that run in. Now that the weather has grown cooler, my pace times have improved (the late summer heat is no longer slowing me down), and I’ve been feeling great after my training runs. I was anxious to see if I would be able to keep up a good pace over such a long distance. At least I’ll only have to wait a couple of weeks since I’ve got a nice 20 mile run coming up soon.

Also, yesterday was the last of two Sunday’s during which much of the Embarcadero was going to be closed to traffic until the early afternoon. I was looking forward to sharing the road with cyclists, tai chi artists, yoga practitioners and the like instead of the usual cars and trucks. Business owners don’t like it, but I hope the Mayor’s attempt to bring cyclovia to the streets of the City takes off and expands.

In the meantime, though, on Saturday I’m going on a little vacation up to Seattle, so look for updates from the Great Northwest.

Get social or add a comment!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to Ma.gnoliaAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

