jump to navigation

On Your Marks August 2, 2008

Posted by thepixelsuite in Fitness, Running.
Tags: ,
trackback
Picking up race bibs for the SF Marathon

Picking up race bibs for the SF Marathon

Tomorrow is race day, but first a little housekeeping. Trish and I headed down to the SF Marathon Expo to pickup my race bib and, of course, the thing we’re really all racing for, the technical t-shirt. Now I’ve got my bib, my shirt, my timing chip, and I’m ready to go. I’m all set to start out in Wave 4 at 5:45 AM, and, if all goes well, I’ll be finished about 3 hours 45 minutes later.

The weather today is fantastic with a trace of a breeze and lots of sunshine. Hopefully, tomorrow we’ll get a little fog and overcast to keep us all cool during the race, but, if Mr. Sun wants to shine down on us, that’s alright. At least everyone from out of town will be treated to a gorgeous San Francisco day.

And, by the way, if you’re interested in tracking my huffing and puffing during the race, click this live results link and type in my bib number 5259.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

