jump to navigation

There Will Be Blog May 24, 2008

Posted by thepixelsuite in Housekeeping.
Tags:
trackback

To the one or two people who may have been following my posts on a regular basis, I apologize for my silence these past couple of weeks. I’m sorry there have been no marathon updates, no new photographs, and no Top Chef reviews. (I’m sad to see my dark horse Andrew was sent home, but then again, I didn’t even have time to see the episode, so I don’t know what interpretation of a dish he subjected the judges to.)

I’ve been very busy traveling to Minnesota for my brother-in-law’s wedding, throwing a big party for my wife’s graduation from law school, entertaining my relatives, spending a little bit of time with my son who’s home from his first year in college, running, running, running, all while keeping up with my freelance gigs. Something had to give, and, in this case it was my semi-occasional blog posting.

Now, I don’t want to bore you with too many vacation and family pictures, but here are just a few shots to give you a feel of what’s I’ve been up to lately.

Post-cermony music

First up a trip to Minnesota for my brother-in-law’s wedding. The happy couple, Sean and Kirstin, were married in the Sunken Gardens of the Marjorie McNeely Conservatory in St. Paul. As you can see the space is lovely, and the perfume from the flowers was wonderful.

Vows

Now, I can’t say I went to a wedding without including a picture of the bride. Oh, and the groom. I’ve photoshopped this image a bit, but there’s no retouching necessary to see the affection between these two.

Trish's Graduation Day

Finally, the big day for Trish. Here she is receiving her JD degree from Dean Edley at the Boalt Hall Law School graduation. That smile and confident stride represent three years of grueling, yet personally rewarding work for Trish.

So, like I said, I don’t want to bore you with too many personal photos, but, if you’re interested in seeing more, click here to be sent to my Flickr photostream.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

